Visit our online photo gallery - - and purchase pictures from the British Legal Awards 2010 >> click here...

City of London Law Society Lifetime Achievement Award:
Stuart Popham, Clifford Chance

Law Firm of the Year:
Berwin Leighton Paisner

Editor's Award: Managing/Senior Partner of the Year:
David Morley, Allen & Overy

General Counsel of the Year:
Tony McDonald, National Express Group

Law Firm Innovation Award:
Pinsent Masons

In House Award for Innovation:
Legal Services Lincolnshire

CSR Initiative/Programme of the Year:
Legal Response Initiative

Chambers of the Year:
3 Verulam Buildings

Legal Department of the Year:
BAE Systems

London Office of the Year:
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom

Regional Law firm of the Year:
Boyes Turner

M&A Team of the Year:
Herbert Smith

Banking, Finance or Restructuring Team of the Year:
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Litigation & Regulatory Team of the Year:
Herbert Smith

Property Team of the Year:
Burges Salmon

Private Client/Family Team of the Year:
Maurice Turnor Gardner

Commercial Team of the Year:
Wragge & Co

Young In-House Lawyer of the Year:
Shareen Gault, Student Loans Company

Assistant Solicitor/Associate of the Year:
Paul Groves, Harbottle & Lewis

Education & Training Initiative of the Year:
Simmons & Simmons

Best Use of Technology:
Clifford Chance

Technology Provider of the Year:

International awards

European Law Firm of the Year:
NCTM Studio Legale Associato

European Legal Team of the Year:
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton

European Managing/Senior Partner of the Year:
Manuel Martin Martin, Gomez-Acebo & Pombo

Middle East and African Law Firm of the Year:
Edward Nathan Sonnenbergs

Offshore Law Firm of the Year: