2017 British Legal Awards
The British Legal Awards 2017 Judging Panel

James Blendis, general counsel & company secretary, EE

Philip Bramwell, group general counsel, BAE Systems

James Butler
, non-executive director, Zurich Assurance

Nick Eastwell
, city adviser, SRA and London Consultant, Kinstellar

Andrew Garard, general counsel and company secretary, ITV

Dame Janet Gaymer, non-executive member of the House of Commons Commission and chair of the House of Commons Administration Estimate and Members Estimate Audit Committees and Risk Assurance Committees

Geoffrey Green, chairman, Financial Reporting Review Panel & non executive director Vedanta Resources plc, former senior partner, Ashurst

Oonagh Harpur, non executive director, government legal department

John Heaps, chairman, Yorkshire Building Society

Caroline Hill, 
editor in chief, Legal IT Insider - aka 'The Orange Rag'

Carol Hui, chief in staff and general counsel, Heathrow Airport

Robert Ivens, former head of legal, Marks & Spencer Group

Chris Johnson, chief global correspondent, Business of Law, The American Lawyer & Law.com 

Caroline Kenny,
associate general counsel, Facebook

Sonya Leydecker, former chief executive officer, Herbert Smith Freehills

Andrew Magowan, general counsel & company secretary, ASOS

David Morley
, retired senior partner, Allen & Overy

Tim Parkes
, chair, Regulatory Decisions Committee, FCA & Enforcement Decisions Committee, PSR

Kerry Phillip, legal director, Vodafone Group Enterprise

Edward Sparrow, chair of the City of London Law Society

Georgina Stanley, editor, Legal Week

Lesley Wan, former commercial real estate counsel, Lloyds Banking Group UK