2016 British Legal Awards
The British Legal Awards 2016 Judging Panel
CHAIR: Alasdair Douglas, chairman, City of London Law Society
Funke Abimbola
, general counsel & company secretary for the UK & Ireland, Roche Products
James Blendis
, general counsel & company secretary, EE
Philip Bramwell, group general counsel, BAE Systems
James Butler, non-executive director, Zurich Assurance
Kirsty Cooper, group general counsel & company secretary, Aviva
Leigh Dance, president, ELD International
Rob Dinning, general counsel, global operations & technology, Barclays
Nick Eastwell, city adviser, SRA and London Consultant Kinstellar
Dame Janet Gaymer, non-executive member of the House of Commons Commission and chair of the House of Commons Administration Estimate and Members Estimate Audit Committees
Geoffrey Green, chairman of the Financial Reporting Review Panel & former senior partner, Ashurst
Oonagh Harpur, non-executive director, Government Legal Department
Mine Hifzi, general counsel, Virgin Media
Carol Hui
, general counsel & executive director, Heathrow Airport
Robert Ivens
, former head of legal, Marks & Spencer Group
Andrew Lilley
, commercial director, Rare Recruitment
Andrew Magowan
, general counsel & company secretary, ASOS
Dr Sandie Okoro, general counsel, HSBC Global Asset Management
Tim Parkes, chair, Regulatory Decisions Committee & PSR Enforcement Decisions Committee, FCA
Edward Smith, general counsel, Telefónica UK
Dick Tyler
, executive coach and business consultant
Lesley Wan, corporate counsel, Lloyds Banking Group